"Everything Burns" is a Nashville-based Non-Profit Organization started by members of SHIROCK.

The Everything Burns Tour is the official launch and formation of partnerships in 14 key cities.

*ALL DONATIONS TO EVERYTHING BURNS ARE TAX DEDUCTABLE UNDER SECTION 501(c)3 OF THE IRS CODE *







"Living For Things That Matter"

That's the simple idea behind Everything Burns. We want to encourage and equip people to make a difference. 

The inaugural 'Everything Burns Tour' has wrapped up, and was a great success, thanks to the involvement of many passionate and hardworking people! The simple idea behind 'Everything Burns', the organization, is "Living For Things That Matter," and one of the main goals of the tour was to spread this message in an effort to encourage and equip people to live beyond the mundane and get involved in making a difference in their communities.

The 'Everything Burns Tour' stopped in 13 major cities throughout the eastern half of the US, with 16 bands giving their time and talents to reach fans with this message. In each city Everything Burns partnered with a different local charity that is working to solve the issues of homelessness and poverty in their area. Throughout the tour, people were educated about what's going on in each city, what the charities are doing to address the issues, and how they can be part of the change. It was an amazing time, and both the band and the charities were so encouraged at the amazing response!

So, thanks for your part, and pre-ordering tickets to the show...we appreciate your support more than you know. As part of the pre-order we wanted to give you some free music from a few of the bands involved.

The 'Everything Burns' official website will launch within a couple of months, opening opportunities for people to connect online to charities in their areas and around the world.

www.everythingburns.org

We would love to keep in touch with you. You can sign-up for the email where we'll keep you informed on what's going on with SHIROCK, Everything Burns & More.

Here's a link to stay in touch: signup.shirock.net

Thanks again, and we'll see you soon.
Sincerely,


Chuck Shirock
On behalf of SHIROCK, The Everything Burns Team, and all of the bands involved.

Featured Artists:

SHIROCK - http://www.myspace.com/shirock target="_blank">www.myspace.com/shirock
Lights Resolve - www.myspace.com/lightsresolve
The Elms - www.myspace.com/theelms
The Undeserving - www.myspace.com/theundeserving
Reilly - www.myspace.com/reillytheband
Micah Dalton - www.myspace.com/micahdalton
Conshafter - www.myspace.com/conshafter
Lukedot - www.myspace.com/lukedot
Holding Mercury - www.myspace.com/holdingmercury
Jared Mahone - www.myspace.com/jaredmahone



2009 Everything Burns Tour Schedule
DATE
CITY/STATE
VENUE
Feb 6th Atlanta, GA Vinyl
Feb 7th Nashville, TN 12th & Porter
Feb 8th Cincinnati, OH 20th Century Theatre
Feb 9th Columbus, OH The Basement
Feb 10th Indianapolis, IN The Irving Theatre
Feb 11th Chicago, IL Reggie's Rock Club
Feb 13th Detroit, MI The Majestic Theatre
Feb 14th Cleveland, OH The Agora Ballroom
Feb 15th Pittsburgh, PA The Rex Theatre
Feb 16th Richmond, VA Canal Club
Feb 18th Philadelphia, PA The Note
Feb 19th Washington DC / Vienna VA Jammin Java
Feb 22nd New York, NY Mercury Lounge